Sunday, May 19, 2019

WWE Money In The Bank

-Jimmy & Jey Uso d. Smackdown Tag Team Champions Daniel Bryan & Erick Rowan(non-title); Jimmy pinned Bryan after the Usos hit stereo top-rope splashes from opposite turnbuckles.
-Bayley Rose won the Women's Money In The Bank ladder match with Natalya Neidhart, Dana Brooke, Naomi Night, Nikki Cross(subbing for the injured Alexa Bliss), Mandy Rose(w/ Sonya Deville), Ember Moon, and Carmella Van Damme.
-Rey Misterio Jr. d. Samoa Joe after countering a powerbomb into a Frankensteiner to win the U.S. Title.  Joe destroyed Rey after the match in front of Rey's son Dominic.
-Shane McMahon d. "The Miz" Mike Mizanin in a cage match by escaping the cage.
-"The Premier Athlete" Tony Nese d. Ariya Daivari with the corner running knee to retain the Cruiserweight Title.
-Unified Women's Champion Becky Lynch d. "The Sassy Southern Belle" Lacey Evans via Dis-Arm-Her(armbar submission) to retain the Raw Women's Title.
-Charlotte Flair d. Unified Women's Champion Becky Lynch to win the Smackdown Women's Title after Lacey Evans delivered the Woman's Right(knockout punch) behind the referee's back, allowing Charlotte to win after a boot to the face.  Bayley Rose ran in to help Becky against the two-on-one post-match attack...then decided to take advantage of the situation.
-Bayley Rose d. Charlotte Flair with the top-rope elbowdrop to win the Smackdown Women's Title.
-Roman Reigns d. "The Drifter" Elias Samson with the spear.
-Seth Rollins d. "The Phenomenal" A.J. Styles with the advanced curbstomp to retain the Universal Title.
-Kofi Kingston d. Kevin Owens with the Trouble In Paradise to retain the WWE Title.
-Brock Lesnar(w/ Paul Heyman) won the men's Money In The Bank Ladder Match with Drew McIntyre, Ricochet, Baron Corbin, Intercontinental Champion Finn Bálor, Andrade "Cien" Almas(w/ Zelina Vega), Mustafa Ali, and Randy Orton.  Someone had attacked Sami Zayn backstage to take him out of the match; Braun Strowman claimed innocence but was still ejected from the building.  Lesnar ran in at the end of the match to fill that spot, leading to his win.

NJPW Best Of The Super Juniors Day 6

-Rocky Romero d. Ren Narita via cross-armbreaker.
-Bandido d. Douki with the 21Plex(ropeflip German suplex).
-El Phantasmo d. Robbie Eagles after the Canadian Revolution II(torture-rack sitout faceplant).
-Will Ospreay d. IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Champion Yohei Komatsu with the Storm Breaker(double-underhook over-the-shoulder somersault neckbreaker).
-Ryusuke Taguchi d. Bushi via anklelock.

B Block:
-Ryusuke Taguchi, Will Ospreay, El Phantasmo: 6
-Robbie Eagles: 4
-Douki, Yohei Komatsu, Bandido, Rocky Romero: 2
-Bushi, Ren Narita: 0

Saturday, May 18, 2019

Weekend wrestling

WWE Main Event

-Commentators:  Byron Saxton, Renee Young, & David Otunga.
-Titus O'Neil d. Ethan Carter III with the Clash Of The Titus.
-The Revival(Scott Dawson & Dash Wilder) d. The Lucha House Party(Kalisto & Lince Dorado); Dawson pinned Dorado after he and Wilder hit the Shatter Machine(Flapjack-into-Codebreaker).


-Commentators:  Ian Riccaboni & Caprice Coleman.
-"The Villain" Marty Scurll & Villain Enterprises(Brody King & Pierre Carl Ouellet) d. Jay Lethal, T.V. Champion Jeff Cobb, & Rush to retain the Six-Man Tag Team Titles when P.C.O. pinned Lethal after the moonsault (12:45 aired); Kenny King did commentary.
-Matt Taven(w/ T.K. O'Ryan & Vinny Marseglia) d. Flip Gordon after a hanging Climax(trapped-arm headlock driver) to retain the Heavyweight Title (13:28 aired).

Show results

Friday RISE results from South Gate, CA:

-Viva Van d. Auntie Hydie.
-Zoey "Dust" Skye d. Vipress.
-Shotzi Blackheart d. Miranda Alize.
-Big Mama d. Ruby Raze.
-Nicole Savoy, Cheerleader Melissa, & The Sea Stars(Ashley Vox & Delmi Exo) d. Taya Valkyrie, The Killer Baes(Heather Monroe & Laura James), & Simone Sherie in an elimination tag match.
-Madison Rayne d. Mercedes Martinez.
-Zoe Lucas d. Aerial Monroe to retain the Phoenix Of RISE Title.
-Rosemary Rush d. Cherry Bomb in a cage match.

Saturday NBW results from Belton, MO:

-Curt Gannon d. John Rockhold to retain the Midwest Pop-Con Title.
-Dr. Gregory Isin won a triple threat match with Ricky Cruz and The Iceman.
-Franco Varga d. Kyle King.
-Camron Bra'Nae d. Calvin Aldridge to retain the U.S. Title.
-Mark Sterling d. Mike Sydal.
-Anthony Bennett d. Jayden Dominic Rose.
-John Rockhold & Franco Varga d. Midwest Pop-Con Champion Curt Gannon & Mike Sydal.

NJPW Best Of The Super Juniors Day 5

-IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Tag Team Champion Sho Tanaka d. TAKA Michinoku with the Shock Arrow(straitjacket package piledriver).
-"The Villain" Marty Scurll d. Tiger Mask IV after the Black Plague(elevated double-underhook neckbreaker).
-Taiji Ishimori d. Titán via Bloody Cross(gourdbuster onto the knees).
-IWGP Jr. Heavyweight Champion Dragon Lee d. "The Octopus" Jonathan Gresham(non-title) with the Descunadora(suplex dropped into sitout powerbomb).
-Shingo Takagi d. Yoshinobu Kanemaru after the Last Of The Dragon(wrist-clutch fisherman Michinoku Driver).

A Block:
-Taiji Ishimori, Shingo Takagi, Tiger Mask IV: 4
-Dragon Lee, Marty Scurll, Titán, Jonathan Gresham: 2
-Sho Tanaka, Yoshinobu Kanemaru, TAKA Michinoku: 0

Friday, May 17, 2019

TNA Impact

-Commentators:  Josh Mathews & Don Callis.
-Glenn Gilberti won a "women's" battle royal.  Eliminations:  Ashley Vox by Tessa Blanchard, Karissa Rivera by Tessa, Tasha Steelz by Solo Darling, Solo by Jordynne Grace, Alisha Edwards by Tessa, Jordynne by "The Girl On Fire" Kiera Hogan, Madison Rayne by Tessa after interference by Women's Champion "La Wera Loca" Taya Valkyrie, "The Smokeshow" Scarlett Bordeaux by Kiera, Kiera by Tessa, and Tessa by Gilberti(who sat at the commentary table until only Tessa was left) (11:38 aired).
-"The Demon Assassin" Rosemary Rush d. "The Undead Bride" Su Yung in a Demon Collar Match after the Red Wedding(F-5) (8:04).
-"Madman" Sawyer Fulton(w/ "The Draw" Sami Callihan) d. Randy Shawn with the swinging mid-air Flatliner (2:20).
-Killer Kross d. Eddie Edwards with the Doomsday Saito Suplex (7:01).
-X-Division Champion Rich Swann d. "Unbreakable" Michael Elgin by DQ(non-title) when Elgin shoved the referee down as he was warned about repeatedly powerbombing Swann into the ringpost (17:31 aired).  "Chocolate Thunder" Willie Mack ran in to help Swann, but Johnny Impact attacked Mack.
-Next week: Fallah Bahh vs. Sami Callihan, plus Rob Van Dam vs. "The Innovator Of Violence" Tommy Dreamer and Taya Valkyrie vs. Madison Rayne for the Women's Title.

Thursday, May 16, 2019

Thursday DPW Results From St. Louis, MO(Gateway Harley-Davidson)

-Ezra Zealous d. Outtkast after a swanton bomb (8:24).
-"Lights Out" Adrian Surge d. Camaro Jackson with the spinebuster to retain the Heavyweight Title (10:38).
-Tag Team Champion Tony Esteem d. Jackal after a low blow behind the referee's back set up the headlock driver for the cheap win (6:09).
-Mike Outlaw d. "The Heartthrob" Jaden Roller with the High Noon(top-rope elbowdrop) (10:52).
-"The King Of Chaos" Ricky Cruz d. "The Valedictorian" Keon Option after the Cruz Control(swinging fisherman buster) to retain the D-1 Title (6:19).
-Jaden Roller won a battle royal to crown the first Gateway Harley-Davidson Champion. Eliminations: Keon Option by Mike Outlaw, Jackal by D-1 Champion Ricky Cruz, Geoffrey Hyde by all of the remaining wrestlers, Ezra Zealous by Camaro Jackson, Jackson by Outlaw, Will Meyers by Hyde(who re-entered the ring after being eliminated), Cruz by Outlaw, and Outlaw by Roller (8:21).